The Region defined by Columbia Valley goes from the communities of Spillamacheen to Canal Flats. With the Columbia Valley there are 5 municipal level jurisdictions as described below.

Local Government

Regional District of East Kootenay, Area G – Director Gerry Wilkie

Village of Radium Hot Springs – Mayor Clara Reinhardt

District of Invermere – Mayor Al Miller

Regional District of East Kootenay, Area F – Director Susan Clovechok

Village of Canal Flats – Mayor Karl Sterzer

Provincially the Columbia Valley is represented by MLA Doug Clovechok, BC Liberal and Federal representation is provided by MP Wayne Stetski, NDP.


Know what’s going on in Columbia Valley’s Business community.

Sign up for the Columbia Valley Chamber of Commerce newsletter for news, coming events, membership benefits and more!